Sabbath Bloody Sabbath – Black Sabbath

Sabbath Bloody Sabbath AlbumSabbath Bloody Sabbath Track List

Side One

  1. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath 5:45
  2. A National Acrobat 6:16
  3. Fluff (instrumental) 4:11
  4. Sabbra Cadabra 5:59

Side Two

  1. Killing Yourself To Live  5:41
  2. Who Are You 4:11
  3. Looking For Today 5:06
  4. Spiral Architect 5:29

Sabbath Bloody Sabbath was the fifth studio album of the English rock band Black Sabbath. It was released in December 1973. It was produced by the band and Tom Allon and was recorded in Morgan Studiosin London in September 1973. All of the songs in the album were written and composed by Tommy Iommi, Ozzy Ousbourne, Geezer Butler, and Bill Ward.

When Black Sabbath released the album Sabbath Bloody Sabbath they proved that their music was still one of the best. They showed their critics their creative side and the album dispensed unprecedented attention to the album’s production standards, arrangements, and even the cover artwork. Due to the the result was spectacular and the album released some title tracks. The band also incorporated progressive rock in this album by using synthesizers, strings, keyboards, and more complex orchestral arrangements. The lyrics of some songs on the album were about the problems the band were facing at that time. “Killing Yourself To Live” was written by bassist Geezer Butler while he was in the hospital due to kidney problems caused by heavy drinking. Drummer Bill Ward also had the same problem and the songs in Sabbath Bloody Sabbath reflect ther extreme lifestyle at that time.

Sabbath Bloody Sabbath had favorable reviews  when it was released in 1973. And this was the first time Black Sabbath had positve reviews in the mainstream press. It was first released in vinyl record and in 1974 as a cassette tape. Up until today people hail the album as one of black Sabbath’s best album and it sold millions of copies all over the world.




Last FM

All Music