Madonna Something To Remember

madonna something to remember


Madonna Something To Remember

The Cassette Tape Album Of American singer, song-writer Madonna Something To Remember was released on November 3, 1995 under Maverick Records. Most of the Songs included in the cassette tape album can be classified in the pop genre. Madonna Something To Remember is a compilation album . The record was conceived during a controversial period were critics said that Madonna’s popularity was declining. So Madonna decided to release an album to prove the critics wrong. The album includes ballads, a reworked version of the song Love Don’t Live Here Anymore, and three new songs namely You’ll See, One More Chance, I Want You which is a cover of Marvin Gaye’s song.  The cassette tape album also included songs that was not included in her previous albums.

The album was received well by the fans and the critics. Even saying that it is one of the best albums that Madonna has ever released. Others say that in this album Madonna’s singing has evolved for the better. And it just proves that she is a great singer being able to deliver slow songs that very few modern singers can match. The album Madonna Something To Remember peaked at number 6 on the US Billboard 200. It also reached the number 1 spot in other countries. The album was a triple platinum in the United States and has sold over 2 million copies in the United States alone and more than 4 million copies worldwide.

madonna something to remember outside

madonna something to remember inside

Track List

The Track List for this cassette tape album of Maddona Something To Remember is a s follows song, wirter, prducer, and length. The album has a total playing time of 1:11:08.

Side One

  1. I Want You (Leon Ware, T-Boy Ross) (Nellee Hooper) 6:23
  2. I’ll Remember (Patrick Leona, Madonna, Richard Page) (Madonna, Leonard) 4:22
  3. Take A Bow (Babyface, Madonna) (Babyface, Madonna) 5:21
  4. You’ll See (Madonna, David Foster) (Madonna, Foster) 4:38
  5. Crazy For You (John Bettis, John Lind) (John “Jellybean” Benitez) 4:02
  6. This Used To Be My Playground (Madonna, Shep Pettibone) (Madonna, Pettibone) 5:08
  7. Live To Tell (Madonna, Leonard) (Madonna Leonard) 5:51

Side Two

  1. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Miles Gregory) (Nile Rodgers, David Reitzas (remix)) 4:53
  2. Something To Remember (Madonna, Leonard) (Madonna Leonard) 5:02
  3. Forbidden Love (Babyface, Madonna) (Hooper, Madonna) 4:08
  4. One More Chance (Madonna, Foster) (Madonna, Foster) 4:27
  5. Rain (Madonna, Pettibone) (Madonna, Pettibone) 5:24
  6. Oh Father (Madonna Leonard) (Madonna, Leonard) 4:57
  7. I Want You (Ware, Ross) (Hooper) 6:04

Grab A Copy

Something To Remember



All Music

Last FM