Lifehouse No Name Face Album

lifehouse no name face front


Lifehouse No Name Face Track List

Side One

  1. Hanging By A Moment (Jason Wade) 3:36
  2. Sick Cycle Carousel (Wade) 4:23
  3. Unknown (Wade) 4:06
  4. Somebody Else’s Song (Wade) 4:36
  5. Trying (Wade) 3:52
  6. Only One (Wade) 4:56

Side Two

  1. Simon (Wade) 6:01
  2. Cling And Clatter (Wade) 4:29
  3. Breathing (Wade) 4:25
  4. Quasimodo (Wade) 4:32
  5. Somewhere In Between (Wade) 4:14
  6. Everything (Wade) 6:07

lifehouse no name front

Lifehouse No Name Face was the band’s debut album. It was recorded from April to August 2000 and was released in October 31, 2000. The songs genre  in the album were either alternative rock or post grunge. Total length of the album was 55:17. It was produced by Ron Arniello and was released under the music label of Dreamworks Records. The single from Lifehouse No Name Face album Hanging By A Moment went on to become the most played song the following year. This album was what launched Lifehouse to stardom. Selling 4 million copies worlwide.

lifehouse no name face back

The Lifehouse No Name Album was recieved very well by fans. Critics also gave positive reviews to the band and the album. All Music gave the album 3 out of 5 stars and said that the music supports Wade’s sonorous voice. Itunes also fave a favorable review to the album. They even compared Wade’s voice in the album to Eddie Vader, Scott Stapp of Creed, and Scott Weiland. The band was originally formed as a church rock band and they often performed in churches before signing up for Dreamworks Records. The album became a double platinum in the United States and Canada. It peaked at number 6 on the US Billboard 200 and number 4 at the Canadian Album Charts. Also in other countries it also made the charts for the year 2000 up to 2002.



All Music

Last FM