Cyndi Lauper She’s So Unusual Vinyl Record

Cyndi Lauper Vinyl Record Front

 She’s So Unusual

She’s So Unusual is the debut solo studio album of American singer-songwriter Cyndi Lauper.  It was recorded in Record Plant New York in the Summer of 1983. It was then released on October 14, 1983.  The Songs Genre in the album were mainly New wave, Pop Rock, and Synthpop. Album lenght is 38:42 and it was produced by Rick Chertoff and William Wittman. The album was released under Portrait Records in the US. The copy that vinyl record that I have is pressed in the Philippines under Epic Records.

Cindy Lauper She’s so Unusual vinyl record leans more on the the new wave genre with some elements of pop rock and synthpop.   When it the vinyl album was released it gained favorable and positive reviews from music critics. They noted Cyndi Lauper unique musical voice. She also earned several awards and accolades because of this vinyl record. The awards she got form this album were 2 Grammy awards from the 27th Grammy Awards, one was for best new artist. The album She’s So Unusual peaked at number 4 on the Billboard 200. It has sold 22 million copies worldwide and 6 million in the United States. The vinyl record She’s So Unusual also became one of the best selling album of the 80’s. Rolling Stone ranked the album at 487 on Rolling Stone’s List of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2003. And number 41 on Rolling Stone’s list of Women Who Rock: The 50 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2012.

Cyndi Lauper Vinyl Record Back


Cyndi Lauper She’s So Unusual Tracklist

Side A

  1. Money Changes Everything  5:06
  2. Girls Just Want To Have Fun 3:58
  3. When You Were Mine  5:06
  4. Time After Time  4:03

Side B

  1. She Bop 3:51
  2. All Through The Night 4:33
  3. Witness 3:40
  4. I’ll Kiss You 4:12
  5. He’s So Unusual 0:45
  6. Yeah Yeah 3:18



All Music

Last FM